What is the best OS?

Find solutions to common connection, hardware, or softwareproblems.
Rookiesrock
League Member

What is the best OS?

Post by Rookiesrock »

I'm replacing my Motherboard and Hard drive. Should i reload XP or purchase another OS? Comments please.
Hammer
League Member

Re: What is the best OS?

Post by Hammer »

I honestly really like windows 7, and have only had minor issues such as saving replays (which has been solved) with 7.

Just don't get anything associated with vista.
In Reef we trust.
tjwild
League Member

Post by tjwild »

i love the XP
mustangman759
League Member

Post by mustangman759 »

Hammer wrote:I honestly really like windows 7, and have only had minor issues such as saving replays (which has been solved) with 7.

+1, windows XP is good if your a total noob. Vista sucks for everything and I personally love Windows 7 once you fix any errors for heat
revolutionaryracing.forumotion.com
revmediahub.gt3tcc.500servers.net
DusterLag
League Member

Post by DusterLag »

Windows 7 definitely, it has no issues with Heat if you know basic windows file structure or can read the guide on HF. :)
DusterLag - dusterlag.com
HeatFinder Admin, ARL Director, TMS Moderator, Driver
mustangman759
League Member

Post by mustangman759 »

DusterLag wrote:Windows 7 definitely, it has no issues with Heat if you know basic windows file structure or can read the guide on HF. :)
thats what i ment :p
SpeedyExiter
League Member

Post by SpeedyExiter »

mustangman759 wrote:
Hammer wrote:I honestly really like windows 7, and have only had minor issues such as saving replays (which has been solved) with 7.

+1, windows XP is good if your a total noob. Vista sucks for everything and I personally love Windows 7 once you fix any errors for heat
So your callin' Rook a "total Noob" cause he has or may have had Xp?.So if I decide to wait for the next O.S. that comes out , which will probably be much better than Win7, that would qualify you,